doug — off the record

just a place to share some thoughts


November 10, 2011

  • Tour of Washington

    “ I’m at White House (Washington, DC) t.co/WNOX55Gr Doug Peterson November 10, 2011 3:41:15 PM EST ReplyRetweet “ I’m at Canadian Embassy (501 Pennsylvania Ave NW, 5th St NW, Washington) t.co/shFvykQk Doug Peterson November 10, 2011 3:38:11 PM EST ReplyRetweet “ I’m at U.S. Capitol – West Terrace (U.S. Capitol Complex, Washington) t.co/2ZmPiZG2 Doug Peterson… Continue reading

  • PILGF, Day 2

    I had every intent of visiting every display in the exhibit area that I missed yesterday.  I admit it; I failed.  My problem lies in the fact that I want to talk to everyone who has poured their energies into supporting student work on their projects.  But, a quick look at the floor map made… Continue reading

  • OTR Links 11/10/2011

    5 Government Procurement Practices That Stifle Innovation This is a good read. You could substitute “Your Local School Board” anywhere that the word government appears. We constantly talk about change in education and it’s increasingly more difficult to get the new tools when you have to work your way through old processes. There is certainly… Continue reading