doug — off the record

just a place to share some thoughts


January 15, 2011

  • Texting Girl Falls in Fountain

    I’m not sure if this is staged or not but I’d sure hate for it to happen to me.   Continue reading

  • Looking for Intelligent Answers

    I was actually just going to call this post “Looking for Answers”, but it didn’t really frame the message that I wanted to convey.  Lately, I have messed around with a service called Quora. By its own definition Quora “is a continually improving collection of questions and answers created, edited, and organized by everyone who… Continue reading

  • links for 2011-01-14

    Rich Internet Applications from the Center for Language Education And Research (CLEAR) at Michigan State University Online programs for recording, uploading, mixing, and interacting. Free! (tags: audio language tools learning interactive podcast education applications) About WordNet – WordNet – About WordNet WordNet® is a large lexical database of English, developed under the direction of George A.… Continue reading