doug — off the record

just a place to share some thoughts


May 27, 2013

  • More Spam

    For my pal, @pbeens.  Even more fodder for parsing and exploiting.  I guess if there’s a positive angle to this, all of the potential comments are positive… Zemanta actually gives some good related reading.  See the bottom. ========== { {I have|I’ve} been {surfing|browsing} online more than {three|3|2|4} hours today, yet I never found any interesting… Continue reading

  • When You Just Want To Write

    I’ve got to admit right up front.  I’ve never been a fan of Microsoft Word, the feature rich wordprocessor.  Perhaps all of the features that it has are needed by some but surely not by me.  I’ve never had cause to use all the bells and whistles and probably never will.  It’s not that I’m… Continue reading

  • OTR Links 05/27/2013

    My favorite video-making apps | BeenSchooled “Making quick but thoughtful videos can not only help in flipping your classroom, it can also be extremely effective in reviewing the school year for those statewide tests we’re all in the thick of. We spend so much time making fun and engaging projects that promote inquiry and critical… Continue reading