doug — off the record

just a place to share some thoughts


Little help here

I think it’s something that all bloggers want every now and again.

Someone to lend a hand blogging every now and again.

Imagine if you could pick from this list of helpers.

It was a cool and breezy Victoria Day here in Essex County. If I was to write something, it would be like:

It’s Victoria Day in Canada and so we hopped in the car and had lunch at the Wreck at Colchester and then drove along the shores of Lake Erie through Kingsville and Leamington to watch the wind whip the lake before hitting Point Pelee National Park.

Boring, eh? Maybe one of these ghost writers could do better. The site Cyborg Writer claims to use Artificial Intelligence in the mode of the above. I tried them all to see if they could pass my blogging audition test.

William Shakespeare
It’s Victoria Day in Canada said he was sworn;

David Foster Wallace
It’s Victoria Day in Canada some of these people that come in and when they were to check their faces and could see and

Ayn Rand
It’s Victoria Day in Canada to Minnesota. He’s gone, Peter. There’s a construction schedule and wrote for the contractors

Science Fiction
It’s Victoria Day in Canada and the Start States from the Result and course to end can the ship on a probing old man.

Wikipedia
It’s Victoria Day in Canada is a series of a general of the United States during the throne with the Puran’s design from

Medical Reference
It’s Victoria Day in Canada Acid Dose (NPIS) of IgG and IgG2 (INT) [ 46 ].

US Supreme Court
It’s Victoria Day in Canada and Papers of the Charles Division of the Act of the First Amendment about bears the

Pop Music
It’s Victoria Day in Canada from Mariners, hey

[Chorus]

[Chorus]

Sunset up and fight cause I don’t know what

Taylor Swift
It’s Victoria Day in Canada when he said
There’s not knowing why all the good but happens if you are is half the way

Eminem
It’s Victoria Day in Canada Run Kana
I Satan Lissed And Santa She And It’s Your Kindness
The Bent I Remember I Was No Age
But

Tupac Shakur
It’s Victoria Day in Canada shakin’ all the hall-50 ‘n’ down cause I’m hittin’ shit
(It’s hay)
Mobbin’ dreams, our day you

Donald Trump
It’s Victoria Day in Canada is corrupt for you to show that I wast to go in all time.

Linux Kernel
It’s Victoria Day in Canada Read if the buf is called when the section is found if it entry */
if (head->sec == 0)
return -EINVAL;

What do you think? Can I be replaced by a Cyborg Writer?



6 responses to “Little help here”

  1. You definitely can’t be replaced by a cyborg writer, but I wonder if this could be used in some older grades to explore and critique voice in writing. Hmmm …

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nope! No ! No way Jose! Neit! Non!

    Like

  3. You might like to try another site. Docs Demo: Masters Edition is a favourite of mine, although the results can be mixed. Here is what the number of famous authors such as Shakespeare, Friedrich Nietzsche, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Emily Dickinson, Charles Dickens, Edgar Allan Poe and I came up with:

    “My colleague and friend and Doug Peterson was confabulating about using cyber writers this morning. He was a snub-nosed, flat-browed, common-faced boy; he wondered whether such a thing was useful. I was concerned that he might not like what some other writers were saying about him. However, I do try to be nice, and so I thought that I would give it a go. Let not sloth dim your horrors new-begot. Gee, the dreadful and lonely Shakespeare, I don’t think Doug would like you using his name and sloth in the same sentence. I wish I could write as mysterious as a cat. “Cats are overrated”, he growled incoherently (No, I didn’t growl, and I wasn’t incoherent, I just said it). Doug distinctly has a dog named Jamie. They go for graceful ambles every day. Procrastination is the thief of time, collar him. Thou’re right, it’s time for me to post this to Doug’s blog and get ready for the day.

    Like

  4. I think we’ll all be better if you keep writing your own posts. Thank you!

    Like

  5. […] Little help here – doug — off the record […]

    Like

  6. […] 2019 – A cyborg writer describes my Victoria Day activities better than me […]

    Like

Please share your thoughts here. I’d enjoy reading them.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.