OSSTF Conference

A post from the past, suitable for today.  In Toronto, the OSSTF Educational Services is holding an event – The Educational Services Technology Conference.

Our friend, Colleen Rose is providing the keynote address for the event.  Earlier this year, she had inspired a blog post on this blog based upon one on her blog.  So, it sees appropriate to add it as a Post from the Past this morning.  I know that we all wish her the very best today.

On Thursday, Colleen Rose asked this million dollar question on her blog.

What holds us back from embracing technology in our daily practice?

Now, I could have taken the easy route and posted a reply to her blog but instead, I collaborated with my buddy Peter McAsh to come up with this Top 10 list big list.

Re-read the entire post here.

If you have a chance, check in with her throughout the data on Twitter at @ColleenKR

2 Replies to “OSSTF Conference”

  1. I have found out that on several occasions either my blog in general or specific posts have been recommended to students. I don’t know that I have gotten a heads up in advance. Seeing a lot of visits from a university in my statistics has been a clue. Other times I have run into it via an internet search trying to track down an uptick in hits. I don’t mind. In fact I am flattered. I try to be good on social media, especially my blog and Twitter, because I have come to realize that people actually read it. Plus it is a habit from when my management at Microsoft kept an eye on things. Better safe than sorry.

    On Facebook the fact that my wife follows me is enough. 🙂

    Like

  2. I was so excited yesterday to see this news. Good luck today, Colleen! Have an amazing time! Such lucky people to hear you speak. I just hope someone records it.

    Aviva

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

