Earth, again


This popped up in my reading again.  I use it regularly so I thought that I’d bring it forward again via blog post.

The project is Earth and it’s a real time depiction of Earth’s winds and the hamburger menu brings up so much additional information.

The project has a Facebook page here.  In addition, there is a presence on the traditional social media networks – Twitter, Instagram, YouTube.

I find the imagery fascinating.  Take the globe for a spin and see where the wind activity currently is.  Antarctica is always interesting but I also see some serious looking activity in the south of the Gulf of Mexico.

Screenshot 2017-08-09 at 13.48.06

You can check out the original post here.

OTR Links 08/10/2017


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.