A quick preview

Who doesn’t like a good YouTube video?

Who hasn’t wasted all kinds of time watching a video that isn’t what you expected.  If you’re like me, you’re a sucker for a good bit of click bait.

Video previews coming to desktop

Now, there’s a little preview that will give you a sense of what the content of that video might be – provided you’re using the Opera or Chrome browser.

It’s simple.  Just hover your mouse over the thumbnail of a YouTube video and wait for a second.  You’ll soon be treated to a 3-5 second preview of the video.

So, to test it out, I headed to YouTube and the content from the excellent MrsALoveMath channel.  I found a video that looked good “Equation of a Line Given Two Points”.

I placed my cursor over the desired video and voila!

MrsA.gif

Trust me; fire up Opera or Chrome, find a video you want, place your cursor over it, and see what happens.

You’ll be making quicker decisions about what to watch.

 

 

 

2 Replies to “A quick preview”

  1. Thanks for sharing this Doug! Sometimes I look for informational or instructional videos to show in the classroom connected to our topics of interest. I often spend a while watching multiple videos before I find the one I want. Looking at these previews might help me eliminate some options and zero in on others. A great find!

    Aviva

    Like

Leave a Reply

