More clipart


One of the things that worked out nicely in the update to the Webquest that I had posted about yesterday was doing some link checking.  There were quite a few that needed replacement.

I took the opportunity as well to update the graphic in the body of the Webquest.  I turned to one of my usual resources, Compfight.  Rodd Lucier had recommended it a long time ago and it never fails to generate something good for me.  I like, also, that proper reference to the image is just a copy/paste away.

Recently, I’ve been playing around with a new resource for clipart – ClipArtFest.

The clipart that it returns is bright and very classroom-usable. I did a search for “Bullying At School” and got this.

Screenshot 2017-06-19 at 10.34.59

Selecting an images gives you the option to download it in various sizes as well a copy/paste for attribution or for embedding.

The landing page gives you just a couple of options as well as instructions about how to upload or even make money on your original work.

Navigation doesn’t really apply here.  Just start searching for what you want!

OTR Links 06/20/2017


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.