I refuse to join a club that would have me as a member

I’ve always liked that Groucho Marx quotation and have used it on many occasions.

I said it to myself the other day.  I had dropped into a conversation that I thought was going to be a resource sharing session.  Nothing could be further from the truth.

It was one case after another of people trying to out jargon each other.

In summation, it had nothing that I would consider particularly useful (at least for me).

In order to have participated, I think I would have had to say things like:

  • We will embrace metacognitive culminating products through cognitive disequilibrium.
  • We will innovate discipline-based capacity across content areas.
  • We will disintermediate flipped technologies across content areas.
  • We will enable diverse efficacies across spatial and temporal scales.
  • I’ll shut down the bluetooth AGP virus, that should hack the MP3 network!
  • enthusiastically incentivize an expanded array of processes
  • assertively foster value-added technologies
  • grow proactive relationships

Yeah, that’s what I should have said.  What any of this means is beyond me.

And, if you want to play Bingo, check out this post from Joanne Jacobs.

Thanks to the following resources.

I should write a book.

2 thoughts on “I refuse to join a club that would have me as a member

Leave a Reply

