There’s no such thing as a bad blog

One of my first questions when I meet an educator is “what’s the address of your blog?”

I do it for a couple of reasons. First, I love reading educational blogs; secondly, I think it’s important to impress upon others the need for having an online, professional presence.

Sadly, the answer doesn’t always generate a new resource for my learning.  Often, I’ll get answers like:

  • What’s a blog?
  • I don’t have time to blog
  • It’s all been said. I have nothing to contribute
  • Blogging is just one big echo chamber
  • My principal or superintendent reads blogs and I don’t want to get into trouble for having an opinion
  • I don’t want to be wrong and have someone else criticise me
  • I don’t want to create a bad blog

Originally written for Jisc, you can read the entire post here.

5 thoughts on “There’s no such thing as a bad blog

Leave a Reply

