An Interview with Tom D’Amico

In case you missed it…

…over the summer, I had the opportunity to interview Tom D’Amico, a superintendent with the Ottawa Catholic School Board.  I know that many people turn off their reading over the summer so thought I’d republish this interview once the school year started.

You can find a list of all of the interviews that have been published here by clicking on the Interviews tab above.


This is a real treat for me.  I’ve been a follower and a fan of Tom D’Amico for a long time.  I have a real appreciation for those who scour the web, find, and then share the best of the resources.  Tom is a daily source for inspiration through sharing with his Twitter account @TDOttawa.  The best part is that his finds are archived in his Scoop.it! resource iGeneration – 21st Century Education.

Thank you for agreeing to the interview, Tom.  I’m really looking forward to your thoughts and insights.

Doug:  I always start with this for people that I’ve met in person – do you recall when we first met?

Tom:  I’m not certain but likely in the early 90’s at the Educational Computing Organization of Ontario conference (ECOO).  In the early 1990s I created a pilot Multimedia course and shared the resources at ECOO.

Interview continued here

One thought on “An Interview with Tom D’Amico

Leave a Reply

