Blogger’s Block

Ok, we’ve all experienced Writer’s Block at times.  How about Blogger’s Block?

In keeping with yesterday’s theme of blog titles, how about drawing inspiration from a piece of software on the web?  If that intrigues you, how about checking out HubSpot’s blogging title generator.

It’s a simple concept.

The generator wants to know three nouns and will generate a blog title for you.

Now I’m curious.  What could my “This Week in Ontario Edublogs” have been named instead?  The three nouns that I think would be appropriate to take a look at would be:  Ontario, Education, Blog.

In the big scheme of things, those might be interesting topics to blog about but I don’t think that they catch exactly what I’m looking for.  In particular, it’s the weekly routine bit that I’d like to include.  Let’s try again and replace “blog” with “week”.

Again, interesting topics but not quite what I’m looking for.

I think I’ll stick with my original “This Week in Ontario Edublogs”.

While I don’t see a replacement for what I’m currently using, I do have a couple of new ideas for blog topics now.

In the blogging classroom, this might just be what’s necessary to overcome the Blogger’s Block.  If we’ve just covered something and am looking for students to blog about it, using some key words and generating some titles (or use them as further inspiration) just might be the ticket.

2 thoughts on “Blogger’s Block

Leave a Reply

