Earth

You know, it really is true. “Everybody complains about the weather but nobody does anything about it.”

A week ago, I was trying to remember where my fall jacket was stored.  As I write this at 7am, they’re reporting a heat index factor of 29 degrees.

So, we can’t do anything about the weather but we can wear layers if needed.

Through digital wizardry, we can also watch it online.

Global news stories have been all over the storms that are brewing in the Atlantic and the Pacific.  Using Earth, you can watch them as they happen.

I’ve always been fascinated with what the digital world can bring to geography and also the visualization of climate that it brings.

I’m not alone.

I’ve followed this for a couple of days now, using the Hawaiian islands as a reference.

Yesterday:

This morning:

But, it’s not just in the Pacific.  Check out the Atlantic, using the Atlantic provinces as my anchor.

Yesterday:

This morning:

What will tomorrow bring?  I don’t know, but I know where to look.

One thought on “Earth

Leave a Reply

