Chocolates and Computer Science

What do you bring to a conference for your friends?

For me, it’s some Canadian chocolate sweets that apparently my friends can’t buy in the US.

Specifically it’s Coffee Crisp and Aero.  Who knew?  My son suggested that I throw in a bag of ketchup potato chips as well.  So, there’s some goodies there for friends on the conference planning team for the Computer Science Teachers’ Association conference.

It’s only a small price to pay for the learning and sharing that will happen. 

You can check out the details at the link provided above or follow the hashtag at #csta15.

The conference moves from location to location – this year, we’re in Grapevine, Texas.  I’ve been reading a great deal about the flooding that has happened around here and you could sure see it from the airplane coming in.  The shuttle operator was only too happy to explain how it’s affected folks.

Of course, every trip starts with a first step and there’s nothing like going through the tunnel at Detroit Metro Airport.

It’s going to be a great few days of learning.

p.s. I’m pretty sure I saw the eyes move in this picture in my hotel room.

4 thoughts on “Chocolates and Computer Science

  1. My local supermarket has ketchup potato chips on very rare occasions. Imported from Canada. I’m not sure why they don’t have them all the time. As a kid we used to dip our potato chips in ketchup but most people seem to think that is weird around here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

