I Teach #sylvianote


Over the weekend, Sylvia Duckworth (@sylviaduckworth) released another of her fabulous Sketchnotes. 

I know, because she gave me the courtesy of being named in the announcing Twitter message, along with a bunch of others.  Over night, my mailbox filled up with notifications of retweets and favouring of the message. 

I’ll bet this image appears in many presentation decks in the future.

This time, the title was “I Teach”.

In light of the events in Durham, Rainbow this morning, and potentially others in the future, I think it’s a wonderful reminder to teachers and, perhaps, notification to others about the passion that appears in their child’s classroom daily. 

Here it is.

You can flip through all of her wonderful creations here.

OTR Links 04/27/2015


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.