Response to Spammers

I don’t know why but there has been a bunch of spam that Akismet hasn’t been catching on the blog lately.  Fortunately, the comments come through on very old posts so you probably don’t see them.  But, it is a little disconcerting (and funny) that they get posted.  I’m sure that the goal is not in the comment but the link back to their original source.  Does it increase their Google advertising ranking?  Or, do they think that I or my intelligent readers will follow the link back to “Spanish Fly”?  Do I cut into any potential income on their part by deleting them?

I hope that you don’t see the comments.  But, in case you don’t, here’s some of the crap that I have to purge on a regular basis.  WordPress is good; the spam is announced when you log in on the computer and I have their mobile app installed so I can catch it wherever I am.

Hey! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know
how to make your site mobile friendly? My weblog
looks weird when browsing from my iphone4. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be
able to correct this problem. If you have any suggestions, please share.

Many thanks!

I’m sorry, dude.  I don’t like people who go off topic.  And, a couple other things – nobody uses the term “weblog” anymore and you need to ditch that iPhone4.  Spend all the money you make from your spam money making on an iPhone6 Plus (or as I like to call it, the Google+ version).  You’ll be able to read the content better and spread your garbage quicker with a decent new keyboard.
 
Hi there colleagues, pleasant post and nice arguments commented at this place, I am genuinely enjoying by
these.
 
I’ll pass along the sentiments to the other colleague on this blog.  He’s four-legged and is genuinely enjoying by our inspirational walks.
 
Hello friends, its geeat paragraph about tutoringand entireoy defined,
keep it up alll the time.
 
I think this was copied and pasted from 50 Shades of Grey.  I was unaware that it had been digitized.
 
Здравствуйте, извините за рекламу…
У Вас проблемы с сайтом, он не приносит должную отдачу? Обращайтесь, мы поможем!
 
 
Whoa!  My Russian isn’t up to date…need to translate.  Thank you, Google.

Hello, sorry for advertising
Do you have problems with the site, it does not bring adequate returns? Please contact us, we will help!
 
Yeah, like you’re sorry.  Nah, I’m good.  The visitors from Russia really seem to return quite adequately.
 
This article is really a good one it assists new internet people,
who are wishing for blogging.
 
I remember, as a youth, lying in bed at night wishing for blogging.  It’s now my chance to pay back.
 
I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this sort of
space . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this web site.
Reading this information So i am happy to convey that I have a very good uncanny
feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I such
a lot definitely will make sure to do not overlook this website
and give it a glance regularly.
It looks like I’ve got to work on getting my Yahoo! search results higher.  I hate it when you have to ultimately find me.  And, nothing makes a blogger feel more love than someone who promises to glance at your blog.
 
I’ve flagged these and, hopefully, Akismet gets smarter by knowing this wasn’t wanted.  I will admit that I’m impressed with the 69 000 pieces of spam that it’s already caught that you don’t have to deal with.  But spammers are always looking for new ways to get through!
 
One thought on “Response to Spammers

Leave a Reply

