Where Do I Start; Where Do I Go Next?

Do an internet search for “Programming Languages” and it can be so intimidating.

Even for someone who has been programming since Mr. Cook’s class in Grade 11.

Can you imagine how it must feel for someone who just fell off the turnip truck and decided that they wanted to learn to program?  We’ve got your front ends; your back ends; your desktops; your mobiles; your databases; …

Where do you start?  What if you have some skills and are looking for next step?

Bento tries to help out by putting together a pretty big collection of places to look.

I started looking at the recommendations and found myself nodding in agreement.

I liked the progression and the colour coding for front end, mobile, etc.

But as I scrolled down, I started to gulp.

It’s a big world out there!  I thought I had mastered this after learning Fortran and COBOL.

How wrong can you be?!

One Reply to “Where Do I Start; Where Do I Go Next?”

Leave a Reply

