Three Things Not Around Anymore

So, yesterday I came to the realization that I’ve been blogging for six years.  Have the posts stood the test of time?  In a way, I hope not; I hope that I’ve learned and got smarter.  I declded to take a look back.

January 13, 2008

Thanks to Tim

This post announced that doug — off the record would be scraped and posted to commun-it.org.  In fact, there would be a whole section created for it – commun-it.org/community/dougpete/weblog.

commun-it – not around anymore!

January 12, 2008

Vista and Office 2007

This post talked about advice from BECTA about how to deploy Microsoft’s Vista and Office 2007.  I think this was important research for me because I had purchased a copy of Vista and was experiencing the joys like everyone else.  Needless to say, Vista isn’t around here anymore (although I understand some folks still run it) and neither is BECTA.

Wow, this is depressing.  But I’ve learned a lot over the years!

Leave a Reply

