Canadian History

I really like serendipity.  Just when you think that you’ve got things nailed, something comes along to change the way that you might use a tool.

Such a happening occurred yesterday.  I got a new follower – @canadatimeline.

Just the day previously, I had a conversation with a friend about the amount of non-Canadian content that’s available online.  If you’re looking for Canadiana, you really have to work at it.  Not anymore.

With the addition of this account to my followers, it should be considerably easier to find things.  The account appears to broadcast “This day in Canadian History” twitter messages.  As I checked its timeline, I notice the following…

and

and

I am excited about this find.  The bio provides a couple of supporting websites:  and   to provide event more information.  It looks like a great resource and one that would provide that morning bit of trivia for classroom discussions.  Why not follow this account yourself?

Powered by Qumana

One thought on “Canadian History

  1. What an excellent resource, Doug. I’m following @canadatimeline now and have bookmarked the websites for use in my intermediate history classes. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

