You Are What You Tweet


Your Twitter account contains an incredible amount of information just waiting to be harvested and organized.  The service Visual.ly is there to help the cause.  Since it was first announced, I was eager to see how it would do what it purported and now I (and you) can!

Visual.ly takes the data from your Twitter account and creates your own personal infographic.  Up for the challenge, I headed off to the site and completed the form to get mine.  Here I am!

Looking over this, it’s me all right.  There’s nothing there that’s not available freely by analyzing me on Twitter.  Well, maybe not the geeky grin but I do try to tweet good things rather than bad things.  I must admit that I read “likely”, “obsession”, and “circumstantial” really quickly and wondered how they knew…  But, upon closer inspection, I do like to read and share although not through a traditonal book.  If that only was an iPad…  It does look like I could do more work on being interesting and do it enthusiastically.

In addition to the single infographic, you can compare yourself (versus) against another user.  So, I elected to go head to head with my OSLA and GECDSB nemesis @zbpipe.  The results….

Looks like we’ve got Andy in common!  Apparently, Zoe is more social than I am – do my automated tweets count against me?  <grin>

Anyway, it’s an interesting little time waster.  Check it out.  I think I’ll add my personal one to my Digital Footprint page.  It is a nice summary.  What does your infographic tell the world about you?

Powered by Qumana

OTR Links for 07/18/2011


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.