Friendship

I wish I could remember who tweeted out this link this evening but I can’t find it.  It was about a link to Quora answering the question "What are some iconic images of friendship?"

I checked out the link and, wow.  What a great collection of images to answer the question, especially the one voted up to the top answer. 

I can’t help but think that the images could be used to spur some writing about the friendships that are illustrated or that the images could inspire students to create their own images of friendship.  Thanks to Peter Beens who turned me on to the concept of "creating an image" rather than just "taking an image".  It makes a world of difference.

Please take a moment to click through and see these iconic images.  And, thank you to whoever tweeted out the link in the first place.  I wish I could give you credit for this wonderful find.

Powered by Qumana

One Reply to “Friendship”

Leave a Reply

