Gone Robotic

Full disclosure here. 

  1. Green has always been my favourite colour.
  2. I customize everything.
  3. I have an Android phone.
  4. I make no apologies for any of the above.

So, given all this, it should come as no surprise that I’ve combined all of the above philosophy in my online experiences.  I was really excited to find the following customizations…

Browser – Chrome and Rockmelt are both my browsers of choice these days and both are customized with the Robot Theme available here from the Chrome Extensions resource.

Gmail – You’ve got to figure that if I’m going to dress up your desktop like that, I’ll leap when Google comes up with a theme for its Gmail service.  Just for this blog post, I’ve cleaned up my mailbox which is always a task long overdue.

 Just go to your settings and select themes. 

And, if you’ve gone this far, you might as well go all the way and change the highlight colour for text as well! 

After all, shouldn’t the personal computer be personal?  How do you personalize your major online experiences?  Does anyone use resources right out of the box anymore?

Powered by Qumana

2 thoughts on “Gone Robotic

Leave a Reply

