EQAO

I was struggling about how to comment on my thoughts about these stories (and more) surrounding the announcement that the Education Quality and Accountability Office was investigating 10 Ontario schools for allegations of irregularities in recent tests.

Where the articles or opinions allow for comment by readers, you get a sense of the public opinion that the government deals with as they make or continue policy like standardized testing.  Probably the most hurtful of the comments comes when an entire profession gets attacked.  It almost seems like an open door – after all, we’ve all been to school and we have memories of teachers and classes that run the gamut.

As I was trying to frame my thoughts last night, I read Danika Barker’s latest blog entry.  She summed up many of my thoughts so well, that I will defer to her comments.  Please click through the link below the read her thoughts.

One thought on “EQAO

Leave a Reply

