My Response to Spammers

Thanks to the Spam Filter in Gmail, it is seldom that anything annoying gets into my real mail stream.  For that, I’m eternally grateful.  But, it’s good practice to take a peek periodically and see that nothing legitimate ended up in the wrong place.  Then, even though Google does it automatically, I do have the desire to delete them permanently.  I love the “Delete Forever” button.  I just wish that it had some sort of algorithm that could just reach out and do permanent damage to the spammer who sent it in the first place.

image

That technology doesn’t current exist (or it isn’t implemented) so managing spam is just part of your digital life.

Since the last purge, I’ve managed to pick up 207 more entries.  I just wish that I could respond to the senders directly but we know that doesn’t work.  So, the next best thing is to do it here publically.

image

Looks like the “postmaster” is making a few bucks on the side.  Hey, go back to your day job.

image

Is my postmaster’s name really Eleonor?  I’m not really into Alpha testing though.  Come back when you’re at least in Beta.

image

It appears that these folks with the Russian website could use an English spell checker.

image

I think Shaunna works for Eleanor.

image

We’ve got a Shopper’s Drug Mart and Rexall in town.  I’ll pass on this offer but will take the wishes  for a Nice Day.  After all, it’s a holiday weekend.

image

Ever wonder where expired drugs go?  I’m guessing they go on sale online from this Russian pharmacy.

image

Whoops!  How did that get in there?  It’s a legitimate message.

image

@alfredtwo would never forgive me.  Pass.

image

Who would name their child or business starting with a “<”?

image

I have no way of validating this claim.  My statistical sampling is 1.

image

Just a little premature.  I haven’t had the operation yet.

image

This one just made me laugh.  Even Babelfish would help out here.

image

Nothing but persistent.

image

Ever notice that Timex is never listed in the Rep1ica list?

Well, that was a real waste of online time.

Problem solved in two clicks.

image

image

And I’m left with this feel good moment.

Leave a Reply

