It’s “About” Educational Technology

One of the earliest Twitter accounts that I followed was @elemenous.

During my time on Twitter, Lucy Gray has been a great source of information and she travels in interesting online circles.  She shares her work regularly via blog at High Techpectations.  I always check out her collections that she calls “Get Googley in Education” and “Apple of My Eye: Resources Catching My Attention”.  There’s always good stuff curated there.

Speaking of curation, another of my favourite internet resources is About.com.  It’s a nice front page to online resources, and organized by category.

I was pleasantly surprised to see these two excellent resources merge today, in a message from Lucy.

Welcome to About.com’s new educational technology page! My name is Lucy Gray and I’ll be your curator of practical digital tools, tips, and ideas to implement in your classroom. This resource will keep you updated with ed tech news, trends and innovations. And, I’ll be introducing you to exemplary educators from around the world who are doing great things with teachers and students involving ed tech.

This has huge potential.

I’ll be following the development of this resource.  You may wish to do the same!

3 thoughts on “It’s “About” Educational Technology

  1. Pingback: OTR Links 08/13/2014 | doug — off the record

Leave a Reply

