Proud of My Connections

Diana Maliszewski’s blog posts that I mentioned yesterday made me realize just how lucky a citizen of this digital world I am.  I “know” a lot of people online and I rely on them for advice and cander on a regular basis.  Every time I have an interaction with one of them, I so value it.

There are a lot of posts that I’ve made to this blog and, in some small way, I hope that they help others.  I know that they’ve helped me just writing them.  However, there are a couple of types of posts that I have a special affinity for.  One type are the interviews that I get the opportunity to do every now and again.  The other type are the “This Week in Ontario Edublogs” posts.

I don’t know if you’ve noticed but I’ve made these easy to find.  Just look to the sidebar on any blog page.  Depending upon the width of your screen, it will either be on the left or the right.  If you’re mobile, it appears in the list.

There is a link entitled “Interviews” which will give you a direct listing to them all.  And under that, I have a link to a WordPress search that will return all of the posts titled “This Week in Ontario Edublogs”.  Or, as I’ll refer to them, TWIOE.

I can’t repeat often enough how fortunate I am to being connected to this group of great educators.

As Diana noted, it’s about the people.  I couldn’t have said it better myself.

One thought on “Proud of My Connections”

  1. I love the organizational structure of your blog. You have made it easy to find lots of people and articles that are inspiring and interesting. Always a good read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

