Worst Song Ever

I awoke with this song bouncing around my head.

There was a snake that dwelt in Skye, 

Over the misty sea, oh; 

He lived upon nothing but puppydog pie 

For breakfast, dinner and tea, oh.

I have no idea of the origin or the significance of the song.  

I just remember singing it in Grade 3 or so.

Subsequently, I had nightmares non-stop.  I would check the family pet before going to bed and first thing in the morning.

Needless to say, I’ve never considered having a snake for a pet!

Why would that have ever been taught?  

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

