Sad News


It was with sadness that I read this message from the Thoora team.  In part,

“We regret to announce that effective December 15th, 2011, Thoora will be shutting down. It is time for us to say goodbye.”

The rest of the message is available here.

I think that all of us who use web services know that we’re living on the edge and that this can happen at the drop of a hat for any of a number of reasons.  All the same, it’s still a shock when it does.

As I had blogged earlier, I’m a big reader of news and like to have a number of sources queued and ready to go for my morning reads.  Thoora was one of them.  As their motto says, using them “could make you smarter.”  I had created a number of topics and enjoyed the resources that Thoora provided.

But, for reasons undisclosed, Thoora will be closing its doors on December 15.  It will be sad – I wish them all the best with any future endeavours they have in mind.

OTR Links 12/13/2011


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.